Tuesday, March 10, 2009

The Winter Melon Tale

Liu Kai Chi as Fan Tung/Tin Dai Fu
Sunny Chan as Tin Dai Kwai
Louisa So as Chung Pik Yoke
Nancy Wu as Fong See See
Ellesmere Choi as Wai Gei
Rain Lau as Ling Fung
Jack Wu as Chung Yiu Jo
Natalie Wong as Chung Pik Wun

Total Episodes: 20 episodes
Aired Dates: March 9 to April 3, 2009
Time Slot: Mondays to Fridays, 8.30pm
Channel: Astro Channel 901

There are four deities under the Stove God and Fan Tung is one of them. Fan Tung unknowingly offended the Queen Mother of the West for being hungry. He gets sentenced to being imprisoned in a Winter Melon for 500 years!

Tin Dai Kwai and his wife, Chung Pik Yoke accidentally free Fan Tung from the winter melon when Fan Tung crashed with Dai Kwai's older brother, Tin Dai Fu and his spirit enters Dai Fu's body. However, Fan Tung loses all his instincts when he enters Dai Fu's body.

After that incident, Fan Tung starts to live with Dai Kwai in his house. However, Pik Yoke finds Fan Tung very suspicious and tries her best to unmask him. Fan Tung tries to return to heaven but fails to do so. As such he has to rely on the help of six little deities.

No comments: